Careless Witches

7 Oct

IMG_0873

So last year I tried to make something like this and it turned out to be an abomination and not at all porch-worthy.  THIS year I found a handy dandy tutorial that kept things light ‘n fun, so the whole thing turned out fairly well.  If you like witch butts sticking out your front door.  I didn’t include the broom because….well, frankly I couldn’t get the thing to NOT look lewd and inappropriate.

So if you’re interested in making one of these for yourself, may I suggest heading on over to see Alison Faulkner and her tutorial.  She’s pretty rad.  Just click the pic!

18f756d355ffe370ac41cca9b619a26a

2 Responses to “Careless Witches”

  1. allthoughtswork October 7, 2015 at 2:20 pm #

    Hunh. Not sure I’d want my guests’ first view of my home to be a witch’s genitals.

    Like

    • April Trice October 8, 2015 at 6:50 am #

      I find it keeps the undesirables off my porch. 😉

      Like

What say thee?

