A Belated Merry Holiday

6 Jan

So it was recently suggested to me that I should be blogging about how I turned my house into a cheap knock-off replica of a Mall Santa-Land….sans the Santa.  I ran myself so ragged that I went to sleep around 10 a.m. Christmas morning and am just now waking up.  Seriously.

So here’s a peek into my inability to control myself.  (You can click-a-pic and scroll through them.  If you want.)  Next year I might just hire a shady Santa to come sit on my sofa from 4-6 p.m. and keep my front door open.

 

4 Responses to “A Belated Merry Holiday”

  1. myobt January 6, 2015 at 9:54 am #

    Wow! That’s really impressive.

    Like

  2. Michael Cargill January 6, 2015 at 10:07 am #

    That is… that is utterly bonkers. I had forgotten how much you like to decorate for Xmas.

    Thing is, Cali no doubt views that as being normal. She’ll be going her friends’ houses, seeing just the one room decorated, and wondering why they haven’t finished yet.

    And your husband will be coming home from work wondering if he is in the right house.

    Top work!

    Like

  3. hillbillyzen13 January 6, 2015 at 11:05 pm #

    Cheap knock-off? Hardly. Mall Santa-Land wishes they looked this good. I’ll admit to not understanding the motivation behind it, but the result is fabulous, chick. Well done!

    Like

What say thee?

