Transmutation: A Sculpture

21 Aug

I’ve never really made a sculpture before.  But when I saw that EBSQ Art was having an art show that required artists to create a piece using tools….well, I had to completely doubt myself for two weeks before saying, “Screw it.  I’ll do it.”  (Get it?  SCREW it? Like a tool.)  I mean, why not, right?

So this morning, I sat in the floor listening to David Guetta and banged out this butterfly.  Which I titled “Transmutation”.

Transmutation: To change or alter in form, appearance, or nature and especially to a higher form.

Anyway, you can check it out here.

ToolBox.jpg

One Response to “Transmutation: A Sculpture”

  1. Michael Cargill August 22, 2014 at 3:18 am #

    That’s pretty gosh-darned groovy.

    Like

What say thee?

