School. It Beckons

21 Jul

school bagCan you smell it?  I can.  I can smell it.  Freshly sharpened Ticonderoga pencils. Freshly starched school uniforms. (I don’t starch my kid’s uniforms but I’m sure someone out there does. )  Lookit.  I have all my lunch bags stacked and ready for artistic expression.  I’ve been working on them steadily over the summer because I’m dead serious about what I said I was gonna do.  Lunch bag countdown to the very last day of school.

I’d love to stay and chat but I can’t.  Because it’s Sunday afternoon, it’s raining and I’m hormonal.  So it wouldn’t even be a chat.  It’d be me yelling and pointing out your flaws.  Talk soon, friends!

 

One Response to “School. It Beckons”

  1. therealgirlfriday July 22, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Brand new school supplies. The best part of going back to school every year!

    Like

What say thee?

