I See Mars!

6 Aug

Image

I just watched “Curiosity” successfully land on the surface of Mars.  Minutes after touchdown, pictures began to come in.  And there it was…..the surface of Mars and on the horizon was the sun.  Yeah, I cried okay?  I cried.  I blew up right along with Mission Control on the NASA channel. I went to high five  someone but no one was here because Husband went and took a nerve pill and passed out in the back of the house.  I don’t even know I can sleep tonight.  Is there anyone else geeking right the freak out right now besides me?

I guess I’ll go calm myself down now.  Tomorrow….today, actually…is my kid’s first day of 1st grade.  I don’t want to walk her into class looking like a crazy eyed science dork.

UPDATE!  FIRST IMAGES OF MARS!

4 Responses to “I See Mars!”

  1. Michael Cargill August 6, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    NASA = brilliance. Some of the stuff they can do is amazing.

    Like

    • April Trice August 6, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      it’s just a shame more people don’t appreciate the significance of these discoveries and explorations. Too busy Facebook-ing and stuffing their face with cheeseburgers I guess.

      Like

  2. Anna August 6, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    This is so momentous… my mind boggles just thinking about how immense this is. I’d high-five you through my screen, but my hand might get a little bit crushed, and I do need this hand for typing and such. Oh, what the Hell! bvbrbvabcabfu4nvtit 😀

    Like

What say thee?

