Word of the Day: Deflagrate

22 Jul

Deflagrate \DEF-luh-greyt
Verb

To burn, especially suddenly or violently.

 

When I was five years old, I whipped my hair back and forth around a Christmas candle which resulted in the deflagration of my lustrous locks.

3 Responses to “Word of the Day: Deflagrate”

  1. Anna July 23, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    I giggled. I probably shouldn’t have done, but I did.

    Like

  2. tandblekning stockholm July 23, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Usually I do not read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

    Like

  3. gingerfightback July 24, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Great word – i plan to use it tomorrow in a meeting.

    Like

What say thee?

