The Blue Elephant

24 Apr

I was totally thrilled when we found out a piece of Cali’s artwork was chosen to be in the 2012 Kiwanis Art Exhibit.  Her first art show!  (She’s in Kindergarten) They had a cute little reception and everythang.  She had no idea what was going on and didn’t give a rat’s behind about the honor of showing artwork.  She was there for the cookies and goldfish.  I was proud though.  Because all I care about is building up my kid’s resume and portfolio so she can get into the best art school in the nation.  KIDDING!  Or am I?  I’M KIDDING!

Anyway…I loved her “Blue Elephant”.  You can’t really tell in the photo, but it’s a mixed media collage.  Can’t wait to get it framed and up in my house…because there’s something about a happy blue elephant that makes me snicker.

 

 

One Response to “The Blue Elephant”

  1. Michael Cargill April 24, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Aaaaaaw, that’s adorable.

    Where the ears made out of empty sugar packets?

    Like

What say thee?

