My Year of Play: Day 2

10 Apr

 

Crayola Model Magic.  The most awesome stuff EVER!  It’s light as a feather and it dries into something permanent when you’re done making whatever.  I started with a wad ‘o magic and wound up with a cake.  I love cake.  Sometimes…when it’s not even my birthday…I buy myself a birthday cake.  And eat it.  ALL of it.

I’m trying to just clear my head as I do this playing thing and see what profound comes out of it.  I have NO doubt that some days there will be nothing of worth.  But today this whole molding of clay made me think about my own life.

I was born a wad.  Now I’m a cake with a big fat candle on top.

 

3 Responses to “My Year of Play: Day 2”

  1. Michael Cargill April 10, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Liar, that’s quite clearly meringue.

    Like

  2. therealgirlfriday April 10, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Are you going to paint it?

    Like

    • April Trice April 10, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

      My kid asked me the same thing! So yep. I’ll paint it.

      Like

What say thee?

