I’m a Slacker

10 Dec

I’m posting these pics because I didn’t have time to make the traditional Christmas dress for the kid this year.  I made all this mess last year when she went to the Grove Park Inn to view the monstrous gingerbread houses.  When she found out she was going, she dropped the not-so-subtle hint:

“I think I will need a gingerbread dress.  Oh!  And a bag.  And probably a little something for my hair.”

When I passed this on to the Husband, he replied with:

“I don’t know what’s worse.  Her demanding this or you going out and actually making all of it.”

Oh, get over it, Daddy.  This is a girl-manipulating-her-Mama thang.  You wouldn’t understand.

7 Responses to “I’m a Slacker”

  1. Michael Cargill December 10, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    You made it all from scratch? It didn’t come as a package type thing with everything all cut and ready to be stitched…?

    Either way that’s quite impressive.

    Like

    • April Trice December 10, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      Yes, I made it entirely from scratch. I make most of her dresses from scratch.

      Like

      • Michael Cargill December 10, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

        Blimey. You seem to be good at it so fair enough.

        How long do they usually take?

        Like

      • April Trice December 10, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

        A day or two.

        Like

  2. therealgirlfriday December 10, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    You are amazing…

    Like

  3. additional reading May 7, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your blog.
    It appears as if some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen.

    Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this
    is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my
    internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

    Like

    • April Trice May 7, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

      Haven’t heard anyone else comment about the rogue text. I’m sorry you’re having problems! 😦

      Like

What say thee?

