Goodwill Haul

8 Dec

I’m a scavenger.  I’m talking wharf-rat style.  If I see something shiny, I don’t care if it’s in a dumpster or your backyard.  I’m coming to get it.  So last week I popped in Goodwill and HOLY VINTAGE ORNAMENT MOTHER LOAD!  I’m fairly certain I looked just like a crackhead, snatching boxes and looking dodgy.  Because everyone knows it’s every man for himself in a thrift store.

Here’s what I made off with.

7 Responses to “Goodwill Haul”

  1. mamaschinsky December 8, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Oh my gosh…this made me tear up. Most of those were in the sets of ornaments that my dad’s parents gave to him and my mom when they first got married. Reminds me of all my Christmases growing up 🙂 Gorgeous.

    Like

  2. J.C.V. December 8, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Wow! Love them all. I should go shopping with you sometime. Lol

    Like

  3. vixytwix December 8, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    You photographed them so beautifully. I would NOT like to be in your way in a thrift store.

    Like

  4. fullcircleimages December 8, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Love them!! What a trip down memory lane! 🙂

    Like

  5. Michael Cargill December 9, 2011 at 3:35 am #

    Good use of ‘dodgy’ there.

    Are you going to be able to use all of those baubles or are they just for collection and ownership?

    Like

  6. Boy Mom Blogger December 9, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    pretty funny! I’m a GW shopper so I can relate. Good finds!

    Like

What say thee?

