Tell Me Award

23 Nov

Thanks to Carolyn for nominating me for the “Tell Me About Yourself Award”!  Looks like I have to tell 7 things about myself and nominate another 15 blogs (which will be added to this post later in the day.)

Hmm…letsee.

1)  When I was a kid, I wanted to be a jockey.  But I got too tall.

2)  I don’t like to see people eating.  I don’t want them to starve…I just don’t like watching the masticating.

3) I drink a case of Gatorade every week.

4)  Sometimes I wear pajamas all day.

6)  If I ever lost the use of my hands, I would fall into a ravine of depression and probably die shortly thereafter.

7)  When I was little, I drew pumpkins all over everything.  Walls, furniture….everything.

5)  I NEVER leave my house without lip gloss.  Ever.

3 Responses to “Tell Me Award”

  1. Palm Trees & Bare Feet November 23, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Haha. I too can not stand seeing people eating. I don’t know if it’s the way some people eat or the sounds they make, but whatever it is, it drives me NUTS. And I have been wearing my pajamas all day for the past week! Haha.

    Congrats on the award! 🙂

    Like

  2. musingsoftheamusingmuse November 24, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    Everytime I clean out my satchel… I always come up with a handful of lipglosses, and inevitably say, “THAT’S where that one went!”

    Like

  3. therealgirlfriday December 31, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    1) When I was a kid, I wanted to be Loretta Lynn. I later found out this was not a job – but a person – and therefore had to figure out how to be me. BIG Bummer.

    2) I love cooking for people but often – I don;t want to cook stuff that I have made myself – even though I know I am a great cook and nothing creepy is in the food. It;s just that if I made it – it has not attraction to me.

    3) I used to drink Gatorade but then I discovered EmergenC. Try it. Way Better.

    4) I love to lay in the bathtub and play Solitaire on my iPhone until the water is almost cold.

    5) I keep a full makeup bag in my car. If I don’t have time to put it on before I leave the house – I do it while I am driving.

    6) Typically when my husband and I go out for a meal, I will order steak and he will order a salad. If someone other than our waitress delivers the food – they always try to give him the steak.

    7) When I was little I wouldwould read the Chronicles of Narnia over and over again – even though my Mother and my sister teased me about it relentlessly.

    Like

What say thee?

